4th Chakra – Heart Chakra

Fourth Chakra – Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra

Tibetan Note ~ D

Forgiveness, Compassion and Unconditional Love

The chakra of the heart, known as Anahata (meaning un-stuck chord/flawless), will help keep your mind focussed on related issues, including an awareness of the opportunities for growth and development that come from forming loving relationships with others. This is the centre of real, unconditional affection, spiritual growth, compassion, devotion, trust, inner peace and love. It is the bridge connecting the lower and higher energies of our being and is the place where our spirit, our true self, free and independent, resides.

Your heart chakra is about deep, unconditional love. The love of creation itself. Forgiveness is essential in balancing this energy centre, as it is a gateway for all others. See the beauty in yourself, feel love and forgiveness there first and it will radiate outward into your experience. Remember, others are a reflection of you!

Green is related to wellbeing and expansion. Green is the colour of nature, the colour of the earth; our core, our foundation. When you think of it this way, it starts to make sense. If you have a strong, open heart chakra, you stand tall, radiate positive energy and also attract love into your life. You experience calm, acceptance and open-mindedness.

This chakra relates to the heart, lungs, chest, immunity and respiratory system – basically the core functioning areas of our physical bodies. Located just above the heart, the thymus produces hormones that stimulate general growth, particularly in early life. It also has a purifying role in the body by stimulating the production of lymphocytes, which form part of the white blood cells’ defence system, attacking invading organisms and providing immunity. Scientists now recognise that autoimmune diseases, where the immune system attacks its own proteins by mistaking them for a foreign substance, have an emotional link and are not simply due to physical or environmental causes. To help balance this chakra, try swimming, hugging and massage.

When the heart chakra is too open/overactive/congested (chakra spins too fast):

Inappropriate emotional expression; poor emotional boundaries; possessive; conditional loving; withholding emotionally to “punish”; overly dramatic; co-dependency; control issues; lack of discretion; overly trusting; reckless decisions; breathing problems; over-promising.

When the heart chakra is blocked/weak/depleted (chakra spins slowly or not at all):

Ruthless; no heart; can’t feel emotions; loneliness; lack of self-esteem; paranoia; indecisiveness; fear of letting go; heart problems; anxiety; mistrust; fears rejection; loves too much; feels unworthy to receive love; self-pitying

When the heart chakra is balanced/healthy (chakra maintains equilibrium and spins at correct vibrational speed):

Loving; compassionate; open-hearted; desire for self-acceptance; balanced emotions; harmony; inner peace; place of integration; centred; compassionate; loves unconditionally; nurturing; desires spiritual experiences in lovemaking.


* I am open to love * All love resides within my heart * I deeply and completely love and accept myself * I nurture my inner child * I am wanted and loved * I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude * I love the beauty of nature and the animal world * I forgive myself * I am open to love and kindness * I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love * I am connected with other human beings * I feel a sense of unity with nature and animals * I accept things as they are * I am peaceful *

Download Heart Chakra here.